Flower Bomb

Hi There! Happy Monday everyone ( not so happy actually, but it would get better when we approach the friday 🙂 )

When it comes to perfumes, I kind of stick to one that I abuse till death. The abused perfume has been the same for the past 4 years, which is the DKNY Be Delicious, which I still adore more than anything. It is very light and apply with a hint of cucumber.

But that has changed when I recieved a gift from my dear friend who lives abroad. He got me the Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb. When I first saw it, I was skeptical, I heard about it and I always thought of it as a very hard perfume to wear. But boy I was surprised when I smelled it. It was Love from the first Smell.The top notes that you smell are  bergamot and green tea with the perfect harmony of Sambac jasmine, centifolia rose, freesia, Cattleya orchid and orange blossom. This opulent bouquet lies on a skillfully balanced mixture of patchouli and musk hiding in the very base of the composition.

The scent is very different than what I usually go for, but it just suits me so well and I am glad I was introduced to it.

The bottle itself is soo gorgeous. The perfume I have is the limited edition, released on the past Valentine Holiday with the addition of the satin ribbon all around the classic bottle.

The full name of the perfume is Viktor & Rolf – Flowerbomb Love Me Tight eau de parfum (limited edition).

So, if anyone is looking for a light, but distinct smell I would totally recommend it.

Leave a Reply

