The Shades of Spring

Hello there Lovelies!

And Happy Easter to everyone! I hope you had an amazing holiday away from work and near everything yummy!

You know I love my makeup. And the most important and exciting part for me is the Lipsticks. Boy, I get excited much! I am not going to tell you how many lipsticks I own (shhhhh, it’s a lot 😛 ).

I don’t ever leave the house without some color on my lips, and every season I change up my shades.

For this Spring, I am pretty much excited to wear more Oranges and Pinks. In the images below are my top selections.
all

baby pink

L’oreal Rouge Caresse in Lovely Pink, is the most pretty sheer pink color I have ever seen. The consistency of this lipstick allows it to be very moisturizing for your lips with some added hint of a color.

bright pink 2

I think everyone is familiar with the amazing Kate Moss lipstick range from Rimmel. They have the most pigmented and vibrant colors. The number 06 shade is very daring and adds that needed pop of color for a neutral outfit. Be careful in applying such lipsticks, I prefer to use a lipliner for a cleaner lip.

orange

The most exciting shade for me is this orange color from L’oreal Color Riche range. I bought it last year when I was on my vacation in Bodrum, Turkey. Every time I wear it, I remember the amazing vacation I had, and feel very nostalgic. I know it is a little daring, but it is so worth it!

peach

I think this is the most wearable color of the 4 I chose, it is simple and flattering, that I keep wearing non stop with every single outfit. This color is so easy to wear and perfect for those laid back days and weekends.

all namesWhat are your favorite spring shades?

3 thoughts on “The Shades of Spring

  1. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after going through a few of the posts
    I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m certainly delighted I stumbled upon it and
    I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

