Face of the Day #1

 I am starting a new category on my blog where I would be posting my makeup of the day, i.e. Face of the Day. This all started when I noticed I was wearing my makeup in a very typical way, maybe it’s because I feel safe in only a couple types of products or maybe I am just not trying good enough. So, I decided to start with this self-made project to maybe increase my creativity and get use of all the products I sometimes forget I have.

4

This makeup is my go-to makeup when I don’t want to fuss too much. Although my skin is in a good condition, I still love to use foundation to even out my skin tone, I am using the Dior BB cream in 002 which is an amazing product for summer, then I apply INGLOT cream concealer in 21 under my eyes to conceal any dark circles and blemishes. I brush through my eyebrows and fill in the sparse parts with a Clarins eyeshadow. Then I move to my eyes. First,I apply the Light Gold Eyeshadow from the H&M Smoky Palette all over the lid and using a MAC 217 Blending Brush I blend a little bit of the Clarins eyeshadow into the crease to soften the edges. Using a brown eye pencil, I draw a line very close to my lash line and smudge it out to create a slight smoky effect. Using an angled brush I apply the Black Eyeshadow from the Rimmel Smokey Noir Plaette in 001 as a regular eyeliner for a softer look. To highlight the under-eye area, I use the Garnier Roll-on concealer. For Mascara, I am using this sample sized DIORSHOW Iconic Overcurl Mascara which does wonders to the eyes ( I am thinking of purchasing the full size in Duty Free later this summer). For the face, I am using the Bourjois Bronzing Powder in 51 as a bronzer to add some warmth  to my pale complexion. To add a healthy glow to my cheeks, I am using my trusty Rimmel Blush in Pink Rose which is a perfect peachy-rose color that looks pretty much good on every skin tone. As a finishing touch, and honestly my favorite, I am applying the L’oreal Caresse Lipstick in Lovely Rose.

And here you have the finished look! I hope you would like this new addition to my blog 😀

3 2 1

2 thoughts on “Face of the Day #1

Leave a Reply

