Face of the Day #2

Before I start the post , I would love to thank all of you guys for giving me such positive feedback on my new “Makeup” posts, I have been loving Makeup for a long time now, and decided that my blog shouldn’t be only about fashion. 

Now back to the Face of the Day installment. For the 2nd post, I decided to try one of this Summer’s biggest trend, the Lower Lash Bright Liner. 
4

I start like I always do with applying the base to even out my skin tone, I am using the DIOR BB creme in 002, it is still my favorite and I can’t say more positive things than I already did. Then I move to conceal my dark circles and use the INGLOT Creme Concealer in 21 ,it applies very light on the skin and blends perfectly with any foundation or BB creme. Next comes the brows, and I fill them like I always do with an ASH brown eyeshadow and a small angled brush. For my eyes, I use the Guerlain DIVINORA palette in touche de beige #240 , it has lovely neutral shades and the pigmentation is phenomenal. I apply the brown taupy color all over my lid using a shader blush, then using a MAC 217  I blend out the corners using the light pink color. To draw the winged line I use my all time favorite gel liner by Maybelline in Black 01, it is such an amazing product and easy on your pocket, in my opinion it is even better than the MAC one (my MAC gel liner dried out in 4 months 😦 ). Now comes the best part, choose a bright colored eye pencil, you can choose any color you want, I chose the blue one since in my opinion it compliments the brown eyes well. The pencil I am using is from a brand I am not familiar with, I got it in Russia the last time I visited it, Fashion Color Eye pencil in blue. I use this pencil on my water line first, then apply heavily on the Lower Lash line and smudge it with my finger tips. For the final touch on the eyes, I use a highlighter on my inner corners to make the eyes pop even more. And apply a heavy coat of mascara, I am using DiorShow Iconic overcurl mascara in over black. For the face, I love using a bronzer during the summer, and this time I used the Inglot Bronzer in 74 all over my face, to add that sunkissed look. For the blush I used the Rimmel Blush in pink rose 120, on the apples of my cheeks. On the lips I applied the L’oreal Caresse Lip Lacquer in Princess 200. 

And that is the final look! I hope you liked it! 😀

3This is the total look in the morning. 
21And this is the look at the end of the working day, the eyes makeup is still very vibrant. 

4 thoughts on “Face of the Day #2

Leave a Reply

