Face of the Day #3

I think it has been forever that I posted the “Face of the Day” , although I managed to try out a lot with my makeup this month, I just didn’t manage to catch it on camera. (I know so bad for the new Cam 😦 )

But today I decided that whatever my makeup would be, I am going to post it anyway, this is why I used my instagram pictures for that. (Sorry for that, I promise next one would be using my DSLR).

IMG_6833Today’s Face of the day is pretty simple, since I try to stay away from a lot of makeup during the hot summer weather.

I started the look by applying my concealer, I am using the Bourjois Healthy Mix concealer in shade 51, to cover up my dark circles, then apply using my fingers the Maybelline Color Tattoo in “Permanenet Taupe” all over the lid. I have been searching for this shade for a long time, and did manage to find it only in Russia (sorry Lebanese Ladies ). It was my first use, and I am actually disappointed with it, the “On and On Bronze” suits me so much better in my opinion, but nevertheless I think it is a very nice base color for a beautiful smokey eyes. Over the Taupe color, I added “GUNMETAL” shade from my newly acquired NAKED PALETTE, using a MAC 217 blending brush into my crease for a more deep look. On my top lash line, I used my favorite AVON eye pencil in Blackest Black for a small cat-eye look. On my water line, I applied the ScandleEyes pencil by Rimmel in “NUDE”, to open my eyes more (it is actually better to use a nude  color instead of a white, since the white is more contrasting). To finish up the eyes, I used the DALI Vibrating Mascara.

On my cheeks, I used the Bourjois Bronzing Powder to add a bit of color to my very pale skin, and a creme blush by Topshop in “HEAD OVER HEELS”, which isn’t showing in the picture below, but is actually a pretty Coral color.

I didn’t want to wear any lipstick today , so I just wore a sheer balm from H&M makeup range in the color “PINK MACAROON”.

If you want to check my previous makeup looks click here ( Face of the Day #1, Face of the Day #2)

IMG_6834

5 thoughts on “Face of the Day #3

Leave a Reply

