Monthly Makeup Madness :: Lip Products 1

Welcome to the first Installment of the Makeup Madness. As I have mentioned in the introductory post, this is going to be a monthly series where I talk about a certain subject every Friday.

The reason I chose “Lip Products” to be the 1st subject is my obsession with lipsticks. If I can certainly state my favorite mascara that I am willing to use for the rest of my life, the same couldn’t be said about lipsticks. I can never have enough colors or enough textures.

Thus said, the best way to start my series is with some new purchases! And what is a makeup haul without some lipies.

I have been lusting over the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable BalmStains for over a year now. They have been on the top lists of all the beauty bloggers, and I just couldn’t understand why it took so long for them to arrive to the Lebanese market. Although I bought them in Beirut Duty Free, you can find them in most of the drugstores.

I couldn’t decide on the colors I wanted to get ( I want them all 😀 ) I picked up a  box with 3 colors.

The Colors I chose (from Left to Right) :: SweetHeart, Rendevouz and Honey. As you can see in the picture below Honey is my favorite. It is the most perfect and the most flattering pink shade that is suitable for all skin tones.

The second thing I want dying to get my hands on is the Clarins Instant Light Lip Perfecter. After hearing all the buzz around it, I was expecting something more exciting, instead it is a perfect merging of a Lipgloss and a LipBalm. I can’t mention anything negative about this product either than it is too plain for me. Since I am a bright lipstick lover. I would much prefer it to be available in a more pigmented formula. The Shade I have is in number 05.

2

2 thoughts on “Monthly Makeup Madness :: Lip Products 1

  1. I love the packaging of the kissable balm stains, I think it may be because my lips are dark but I will wear mine for a little bit and then bam it’s like the darkest colour like unwearable dark haha! I might have to try one of these shades instead!

    x

Leave a Reply

