Striped Skirt | ACT 3

I don’t think you were taking me serious when I said I was wearing this Striped Skirt non-stop all summer long. I think after this post you would believe me 😛

This time I decided not to go safe and pair it with a basic white top, but go further and combine it with another print. Although it is sometimes really tricky to pair two different prints, but the thing you have to remember is that the prints should be of the same colors or relatively close ( in my case it’s blue and white), and to combine prints in different proportions. Since the Skirt has some large stripes I opted for a small floral print.

I was pretty happy with the final result, and the rest of the accessory pulled the outfit all together for a really Casual yet sophisticated daily look, which is perfect for walk through the city with some friends.

4 5What I wore:

Top: Mango | Skirt: Cotton ON | Flats: Centro | Bag: GS Stores | Sunglasses: Tom Ford | Necklace: H&M

If you haven’t seen the two other posts where I styled this skirt, Check them through the link 1 | 2

9 thoughts on “Striped Skirt | ACT 3

Leave a Reply

