Face of the Day #4

2

There is nothing better than a neutral makeup routine that takes about 10 min for an everyday look. Although I like experimenting with colors, I always prefer the nude and neutral shades for eye looks. I keep the bold and vibrant colors for the lipsticks ( more about that tomorrow! Stay tuned)

I have always struggled with making my neutral eye makeup look different every time, and nothing helped me with that more than the Naked Palette by Urban Decay; for endless perfect combinations.

This is a makeup that I have been wearing for the last week, super easy and minimum products.

1

3

For the Face: Since I don’t wear foundation on a daily basis, I only apply my concealer under my eyes and over some redness around my nose. This time I used the Garnier Roll-on Concealer in Light. To set in the concealer I always use some powder, especially in the Summer. The powder I used is the Dior Skin Forever in Light Beige ( it is a slightly dark color for me, but I got it as a sample). To add some color to my face, I used my new Viviene Sabo duo blusher in #12, the darker color as a bronzer and the lighter as a blush.

For the Eyes: Before applying any eyeshadow, I primed my eyelids with the Avon Eyeshadow Primer in Light Beige, for a better application and to extend the longevity of the color on the lids to the end of the day. Then on a shader brush I apply the color TOASTED from the Naked Palette all-over the lid, and the color HUSTLE into the crease using a fluffy blending brush. Most of the times I stop at this for my eyes makeup, but this time I decided to do a winged black line using the best gel liner ever created from Maybelline in the color Blackest Black. After curling my eyelashes, I used the new ROCKET Mascara from Maybelline as a finishing touch on my eyes.

For the Lips: I have decided to go nude with this look, and opted for my favorite nude lipstick from Dior in the shade Pink Heiress #5294

2 thoughts on “Face of the Day #4

Leave a Reply

