A Possible DIY ????

I don’t know about you guys, but I have never been that good with all the DIY stuff. I can sew a button, but that’s the most complicate it can get. So, yo can imagine my obsession with all the DIY blogs that I follow through bloglovin. They make it look so easy, and I get excited when reading the post. The excitement fades away as soon as I click on the Close button. Does this happen to you too?

Yesterday, during my lunch break at work, I was scrolling through my blogroll and a new DIY project from “A Pair and A Spair” caught my attention. (if you don’t know who this is, I think you should check her website like right now!) I clicked it open, and I gasped! The most gorgeous and easy DIY I have ever seen was in this post. She managed to recreate the Embellished  Trenchcoat from the Burberry 2014 Resort Collection in the most wonderful and easy way possible.

10165097385_0e514213b2_bpicture c/o of the “A PAIR & A SPARE” blog .

Now this is a project I can definitely go for. Doesn’t the emerald looks so expensive on the classic trench coat?

Although I don’t think I want to enhance my lovely trench coat from last season, I think I would try this easy DIY on different stuff, maybe a blazer. Anyway I am spending my Saturday morning in my local ARTs&Crafts Store and maybe I can have a finished product next week that I can share with you. Wish me luck!

If you haven’t seen the Burberry Resort Collection I was talking about, check these images.

burberry-prorsum-resort-2014-3 burberry-prorsum-resort-2014-4 burberry-resort-14 burberry-resort-2014-collection-lookbook_content

5 thoughts on “A Possible DIY ????

  1. I have fallen in love with the site! Thanks for sharing! I will definitely have to try this out and if I blog about it I will let you know, so you realise how far your inspiring post goes.

Leave a Reply

