Review :: Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick

From the title of the post you can guess that I finally caved in and bought the new Rimmel Lipsticks, after seeing them on every other british blog. At first I wasn’t sure if I need them in my life, but with every blogger I saw that was rocking the “In Love with Ginger” shade, I got more and more excited to their release in the Lebanese Market. Although I am a huge fan of the Kate Moss by Rimmel Lipstick Range, I have never tried anything else so I was a little skeptical about them.

The skepticism faded away as soon as I laid my eyes on the perfect Orangy-Red shade in the tester tube, and i knew that it was exactly what I was looking for, so I got that. After swatching all the other shades, a deep plum color caught my attention and I knew it would be the best addition to my winter makeup routine.

1 2

I have been using them for the past 2 weeks, and I am somehow not impressed as much as I hoped to be with these products. Maybe because of the hype they got on youtube, I just expected so  much more.

I love the colors, which are just perfect for my pale complexion, and their finish on the lips is good enough for me, but the thing that bugs me deeply is its wear. After an hour or two the lipstick starts smudging around the corners of the lips and that is not a pretty thing. I haven’t tried them with a lipliner, and maybe it would be a perfect pairing, but for me it just doesn’t work since I cannot be bothered with a lipliner for an everyday look.

All in all, I am happy with the purchase, but I won’t repurchase them like I am planning to do with the Kate Moss by Rimmel in #107 that is my Holy-Grail product.
3Have you tried this range of lipsticks? What are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

