Something Blue Collaboration :: Behind The Scenes

IMG_1082

After a lot of hints and sneak peeks over on the Facebook page and on Instagram, I can finally reveal what has been cooking at the Something Blue Lebanon boutique store.

Cynthia the owner of Something Blue contacted me last month and asked me to take part in a BloggersXSomethingBlue collaboration, which I was so excited about and was definitely in. (if you don’t know Cynthia’s Something Blue bridal boutique, check my post from its opening night by clicking here).

Something Blue offers amazing wedding dresses that are fit for the Modern and Fashionable Brides, where every dress is unique and has its own personality and style.  So do the Bloggers, although we all have something in common, our undeniable love for fashion, we still are very different and unique.

Every Blogger had to choose a dress that best describes her style and suits her body type, then we had to style it by adding accessories to complete the whole look.

The photoshoot was done at the Something Blue Shop in Mar Mkhael and shot by the very talented Mokhtar Beyrouth (it was the first time that I ever worked with him, but he was very easy going and made me very comfortable throughout the whole shoot).

Please enjoy these behind the scene photos taken by my lovely friend Betty from Betket photography who was kind enough to come with me and take these photos to share with you guys.

IMG_1085

The dress that I chose to wear is not your typical wedding dress. It is very simple and elegant, but nevertheless gorgeous, so I decided to keep everything else simple and let the dress shine. Fresh flowers adorned my head instead of a typical headpiece and loose curls gave a more romantic feel to the whole outfit.

The Makeup was super neutral and soft, a tutorial is coming soon where I’ll show all the products I used to achieve this look.

IMG_1089 IMG_1095 IMG_1098

Thank you Tracy (from Fashion To Tracy)  for helping me out throughout the shoot, although you didn’t have to 😀

IMG_1100

Moukhtar Beyrouth in action 😀

IMG_1103 IMG_1107 IMG_1112 IMG_9749 IMG_9751 IMG_9754

and Cynthia helping me with pinning up the Flowers to my hair,  all warm in her UGGS, before changing into her dress later that day.

IMG_9757

how gorgeous are the details on the back . SO in love with it 😀

Cynthia, I am warning you, I want to take it home with me

IMG_9764And the Lady of the Hour, Cynthia herself.

Stay tuned for the final photos coming soon. And don’t forget to check Something Blue Beirut on their

FACEBOOK / INSTAGRAM

Don’t forget to FOLLOW Playing with Fashion on :

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM 

Leave a Reply

