FOTD #5 :: Taupe Tones

IMG_8657

It has been a while since I have posted a Face of the Day post (FOTD), so I decided to share with you a simple makeup that I have been mostly going for in the last couple of weeks.

After having the Urban Decay for a half year now, I have been using only it and felt that I have been stuck with the Warm tones that it provided ( not that I hate that, but I wanted a simple change 😀 ) . So I decided to put it aside and start using some of my eyeshadows that have been left aside. One of them is the Maybelline Color Tattoo in Permanent Taupe, that I have been lusting over for a long time and finally picked it up and not using it . Sad I know 😦 So, here are the products that I used in this makeup:

1

FACE : with the harsh Winter Weather my skin has been suffering a lot from dehydration, so in addition to my regular skin care routine, I have been using the GARNIER BB Creme in light, which has helped my skin to stay hydrated through out the day. To set my foundation, I use the DiorNude compact powder which doesn’t have any decent coverage, that’s why it is perfect for setting the makeup. On my cheeks, I used my beloved Rimmel Blush in Pink Rose #120, which adds the perfect natural flush to my pale complexion.

EYES: As a base I used the Color Tattoo by Maybelline in Permanent Taupe all over the lid using my fingers (if you still haven’t tried this creme shadows, you have been missing a lot. it’s a 100 % recommendation  for all beauty lovers). To add some depth to the eye-look, I used the darkest color from the Oriflame nude palette in the crease using the MAC 217 and blend it slightly tapered out. in the inner corners I used the lightest color from the same palette to open up the eyes. I have been reaching for the Rocket Mascara by Maybelline the most from my collection, since it creates the volume and the drama that I like for my lashes. My new discovery this month is the Dali Transparent Glamoreyes Mascara to set my eyebrows in place.

Lips: the weather has effected my lips also, so I have been trying to use some hydrating lipsticks and my favorite lately has been the L’oreal Caresse in Rebel Red #400, which adds colors and keep my lips in perfect condition.

Hope you liked the makeup look? and what creme eyeshadows do you use in your makeup, since I want to try something new.

Don’t forget to FOLLOW Playing with Fashion through Social Media to never miss a post  :

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM 

2 thoughts on “FOTD #5 :: Taupe Tones

Leave a Reply

