Review :: Ready for Spring with DIOR

1

Since I am lipstick junkie, as you already know by now, it has been very hard for me to stick to the shopping ban that I induced on myself. So, you can imagine my happiness when I received a lipstick as an early Christmas present. Any drugstore lipstick would have made me jump with happiness, but a Dior Lipstick made me thrilled.

The lipstick is from the Dior Addict Extreme Range in the shade SPRING BALL 343. I am not an up-to-date follower of the Dior Collections, but I might guess from the name that it’s from the Spring one (clever I know :P).

2

I have been using this lipstick for a while now, and I have fallen in love with it’s Perfect NUDE color for my lips. Although it looks bright peach in the tube, once you apply it to your lips it transforms into a semi-glossy effect, which is perfect in my case.

It has a very creamy texture and a lip-balm effect when you apply it to your lips, which is just what the doctor ordered for my constantly chapped lips. It’s lasting time isn’t great, just about 3 hours, but I might disregard that since I like the color so much. Plus the packaging is so luxurious and lovely, that even if I didn’t like the lipstick, I would still carry it in my purse just for the beauty of it.

3

This isn’t my first lipstick from the Dior collection, but it is by far my favorite from the other ranges that I own.

I would definitely recommend this shade for someone with a pale complexion as myself that have been searching for a Nude lipstick that could be worn everyday and look perfect with any makeup.

4

Don’t forget to FOLLOW Playing with Fashion through Social Media to never miss a post  :

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM 

4 thoughts on “Review :: Ready for Spring with DIOR

Leave a Reply

