“Get To Know Me” Tag

get to know me tag

I was tagged by the lovely Asha from The Oxford Owl  to do the “Get To Know Me” tag, which is a very nice and exciting way to get to know the blogger behind the blog. So, if you ever wondered what time I go to sleep every night and how many pets I have, then continue reading, but be warned too much information is shared 😀

Is your hair naturally curly or straight?

My hair is definitely on the straight side, but not in a good way. I can’t leave my hair in its natural state  without styling it with straighteners or at least blow dry it. Although lately I have been leaving it in it’s natural state, due to waking up late for work everyday. (that’s an additional  piece of fact for you here 😀  )

Do you wear the same style every day, or do you change it?

Well, if you are a follower to my blog, you can answer this question without my help. I am pretty much very versatile in my style, I could be very casual one day and the other super classy, so it depends on the mood.

How often do you change your nail polish?

I change my nailpolish color every 5 days. I cherish those pampering days when I have to paint my nails and spend my night watching the newest episode from my favorite TV show.

How long does it take for you to put on make-up?

On an everyday basis, when I do my makeup before work I have managed to shorten my full routine to 15 minutes and sometimes even less. But when I have a spacial occasion, or just have a lot of time to myself I indulge in 30 minutes to 1 hour makeup session. So, it all depends on the time that I have.

What do you do first? Face or eyes?

I do the face first and then continue with the eye makeup . Unless I am doing a heavy smokey eye, then it is totally reversed.

Do you collect make-up or just buy what you need when you need it?

I am a collector. But I am not into everything from makeup. My speciality is in Lipsticks and Mascaras. ( I won’t say the total number of lipsticks that I own 😀 )

How often do you wear false eyelashes?

I tend to never wear false eyelashes, since my lashes aren’t too bad on their own when I apply a couple of coats of my favorite mascara. But, I would love to know how to properly apply them by myself in the future.

Do you do a full face of make-up every day?

I prefer natural makeup looks, which include concealer, mascara, blush and a lisptick. Plus I tend to fill in my brows. But I go for very lights colors and not much of eyeshadows.

Do you wear make-up when you’re home alone or with family?

No never. I love to rest my face on the weekends and let it breathe.

How many high-end products do you have?

I have a lot of Dior makeup, which is my favorite High-end brand. In addition, I have 2 Urban Decay Palettes, 1 MAC lipstick,a couple of INGLOT items, Clarins eye palette anda Gurlain palette.  

How often do you change your handbag?

A lot. I like changing my handbag every other day, since I like the change that it gives.

What time do you wake up and go to sleep?

On weekdays, I wake up at 8 am and go to sleep at 1 am. On the weekends, I tend to sleep at 2 am, and wake up when I feel like it.

Left handed or right handed?

Right-handed.

 How tall are you?

I am 162 cm tall. (a little less than 5 ft 4 )

How many pets do you have?

I have one Cat, her name is Sasha. 

How do you blog?

I have recently started blogging 6 days/week, so I tend to take outfit pictures everyday and prepare the post the same day to upload  it on the next morning. When I prepare product reviews or makeup tutorials, I try to take all the pictures on Saturday morning and prepare the posts later in the week and schedule them. 


Do you read comments posted on blogs?

I always read all the comments on my blog, and the blogs that I really follow.

How did you come up with your blog name?

I wanted it to be very simple and coherent, and to be able to explain my thoughts behind the blog. And I think my blog name just does it, simple and straight to the point.

What kind of camera do you use for your photographs?

Before June 2013, I was using my Canon point and shoot, but it later died. Then I continued using my Iphone for my outfit pictures. Then on my birthday I received the Canon 600D, which made a significant change to my photos. Don’t you think?

What’s your favourite colour?

I don’t have one color that I like, I like them all depending on my mood. But there are colors that I don’t tolerate, like everything NEON, which are not my cup of tea.

The people that I would love to know more about are the following, in no particular order:

Candy Coloured Dreams 

Little Book of Fashion 

Elsa O. L’accessoire 

Beautyburgh 

Hope you enjoyed this heart to heart post.

Don’t forget to FOLLOW Playing with Fashion through Social Media to never miss a post  :

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM 

2 thoughts on ““Get To Know Me” Tag

Leave a Reply

