Styling a Red Dress

1

What girl doesn’t like wearing a Red dress? I think everyone can agree that it is the perfect equivalent to the red lipstick; it gives you the confidence and the boost that you need. Styling a red dress can be hard sometimes. You can keep it simple and go with monochromatic accessories, either black or white. Or be more adventurous and add a print that can make the whole outfit a little more interesting.

As you all know, the “Snake Skin” print is the “IT” print of the spring season, it is a perfect addition to any wardrobe. Although I am not a fan of this print on tops or pants, I do adore it as a bag/clutch or some pumps.
In this outfit I decided to add this gorgeous UTERQUE clutch to my Red-Dress and Black combo and I think it makes a perfect statement and brings life to the whole look (you know me and my prints, I am not Maya without some prints in my style)

What do you think of the “SnakeSkin” print? or you loving it? or avoiding it?

21

What I wore:

Dress + Jacket: Zara | Pumps: Bershka | Clutch: c/o Uterque | Necklace: H&M

2 thoughts on “Styling a Red Dress

Leave a Reply

