Face Of The Day #7

4

 

Today’s post is dedicated to the Classic Brown Smoky Eye.
I am not the one to go all the way with the “Eye Makeup”, I just stick to the basics and try to make the best from just a couple of products. I have always heard from everyone around me, that they never tend to do the “Smoky Eye” Makeup since they think it is a lot of work and takes a lot of time. After a lot of trial and error, I have finally managed to cut my Smoky Eye routine to simple steps and by using the minimum amount of products.

Untitled-1

I am back to using the Face Illuminator from Avon, it gives the perfect glow to my face without weighing it down. I apply it on the temples of my cheek and the bridge of my nose. Then, I start concealing the under eye area with my new obsession (unfortunately you can’t get it in Lebanon 😦 ) the GLAMOFLAUGE concealer from Hard Candy which I got from my friend Aline as a christmas present. This concealer is the best I have tried for a heavy coverage days, you only need a small amount and it goes a long way. Β On the cheeks I am wearing an old favorite from ARTDECO, which is the oldest blush in my collection, it is a perfect warm color for a pale skin. For the eyebrows, I brush them with the LUMENE brow gel to put them in place.

2

Now for the EYES: I am using my favorite Palette, the Naked by Urban Decay, but you can use any similar shades for the same effect. I start by prepping my eyes with an eyeshadow primer from AVON in light beige. For the Smoky eyes, I am going to use the NAKED color (which is a matte light brown shade) all over the lid, and then using a blending brush, I blend the color DARKHORSE (which is a shimmery rich brown color) into my crease to add the smokiness. Using a pencil brush, I apply the same color on my lower lash line and smudge it out. To add more definition, using a small angled brush, I take the CREEP color and press it lightly and as close as I can to my upper lash line to add depth to the look, since we are not using any kind of black liners. The finishing touch for the eyes is adding a highlight color, in this case VIRGIN, to my inner corners and under the brown bone. And Voila, you have a very easy Smoky EYE look.Β 
3

10 thoughts on “Face Of The Day #7

Leave a Reply

