The Reasons I Prefer Youtube to Blogging

Q&A thumb

I am having so much fun filming for my Youtube Channel (you can check it out here), and I am so happy to get all the positive reaction from around the social media. Although I have been an active blogger for almost 3 years now, youtube is very different from writing posts. Since people do hear your voice, they get more attached to the person behind the camera. It happens to me all the time, I watch a lot of youtubers, but there are only little of them who speak close to my heart.

With still images you get to see a certain part that a blogger wants to show you, in youtube people can get to know more about your character from the way you talk and the way you present yourself. Of course, you won’t know the person fully, but still youtubers are more vulnerable and it’s fine with me, since I want to be honest and real with my readers and I enjoy showing this part of me. The whole blogging and youtube journey allowed me to open-up as a person and learn new things about myself. I can say that I was a very shy person that couldn’t handle herself in public in a new group of people, and I actually found it very hard to express what’s on my mind to people who I’ve met for the first time. With the blogging thing, I was pushed to face my fears with all the events that I attended and the people i’ve met during those years.

I am so grateful to what has come from blogging and I can’t wait to see what the new “YouTube” window opens to me.

With my channel you would see more of Maya as a person and not as a Blogger, I am planning on filming a lot of talkative videos in addition to the regular Fashion and Beauty Reviews, so stay tuned to a lot more.

You can check my latest video where I answer questions left on my instagram page and maybe you would know a little more about me.

 

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM 

 

3 thoughts on “The Reasons I Prefer Youtube to Blogging

  1. I feel the same way! I used to be very shy and had a hard time being myself and letting go in social settings. I honestly prefer blogging to YouTube, because I prefer reading/writing to watching whatever, be it TV or Youtube or whatever else. But I get your points. By the way, don’t forget, there is a certain power in vulnerability and it takes courage to be vulnerable. So congrats on that! xx

    http://www.soniamaverick.com

Leave a Reply

