Days of Sunshine

IMG_1426-1

IMG_1427IMG_1438IMG_1439IMG_1413-1IMG_1421IMG_1423-1IMG_1408-1IMG_1445-1

 

These past couple of months have been really heavy with changes for me, both moral and career wise. I made a lot of changes towards what I thought was best for me, which later turned out not so well-planned of a move as I thought it was going to be.

To tell a long story short, I quit my full-time job to pursue freelance, since I felt very restricted and unmotivated at my previous position and I felt I needed a break from all the routine and the constant demotivation. Some people thought I wanted to do blogging full time, but it wasn’t like that in my case; I wanted a clean and fresh start full of ambitions and glorious career decisions.

Time flew by so fast that I can’t believe that four full months passed since I quit my job, and as sad as it may sound I haven’t found the peace I was looking for. I am still feeling very unmotivated and sad that I haven’t found my true calling in life. I know it is absurd to accomplish all that in just four months, but I wish I could just figure out what I want to do for the rest of my life.

Enough of the sadness, I am grateful for my family and friends that always surround me and encourage me to go further and do bigger in life. With the change of the weather, I am feeling more and more alive and excited for new projects and bigger achievements.

 

What I Wore: Top: HYPER (GS Stores) | Skirt: Promod | Shoes: GEOX | Necklace: Forever21 | Watch: Daniel Wellington | Bag: Charles&Keith | Sunglasses: ALDO

 

Location: Balima Cafe in Saifi Village

Photos c/o BetKet Photography

 

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM 
6 thoughts on “Days of Sunshine

  1. I don’t know you personally but I really hope everything is doing good on you now. I wish you the best in life and sooner, I know you will find the calling and peace you’ve been looking for. 🙂

    I love the whole look btw and your shoes, ugh! to die for. 😉
    take care.

    April of: https://beybiapril.wordpress.com
    Instagram: @beybiapril

Leave a Reply

