#BBQ 101 :: or What To Wear To A BBQ

_MG_8008_MG_8010 _MG_8011 _MG_8004_MG_8015_MG_8007 _MG_8019 _MG_8024 _MG_8026

 

When the sun starts shining again, it can only mean one thing – BBQ time. I usually get excited for having people over at our house for a little food therapy, but this time we were invited to my fellow blogger’s BBQ in Batroun instead. And since she is a food blogger, BBQ means business. Lynn and her husband Jean are behind one of Lebanon’s Best Food Blogs, Bread On Butter, so I was expecting something bigger than your typical Kebab’s and Chicken, and I was right. It was a feast in my opinion, from the spicy marinated chicken to Shrimps to Calamars to Mini Burgers, everything I tried was on point.

You can check all the food pictures on Lynn’s blog www.breadonbutter.com 

As for my outfit, I am pretty much leaning towards monochromatic outfits, and subconsciously wore head to toe shades of Blue (maybe I should have named this post 50 Shades of Blue). Anyway, I think comfort is a key, since you have to enjoy ALL the food provided by the host (nothing goes to waste), second you should be wearing flats to be the first one reaching the grill for the batch of burgers.

All in all, this outfit is a combination of old favorites that will always be a staple in my closet.

and How was your Saturday??

What I Wore:

Tshirt: ZARA | Chambray Shirt: ZARA TRF | Jeans: Pull&Bear | Shoes: H&M | Sunglasses: ALDO | Necklace: Accessorize

 

5 thoughts on “#BBQ 101 :: or What To Wear To A BBQ

  1. Pingback: Welcome Spring: The Ultimate Checklist For The Perfect BBQ

Leave a Reply

