Getting Pampered by the YSL Team

_C5A1574

As a beauty junkie, I am always excited to get to know brands more closely to really understand their esthetic and the way they treat their products. You can get the insight to different uses of every thing they represent and they will let you know how to properly use any of their products. Since, I was a YSL makeup virgin, I was excited to meet BOB (their most talented makeup artist) where he introduced me to the wonderful world of YSL.

The Makeup he applied on me was by using their latest 2 products, the Updated Volume Faux Cils Mascara and the Couture Mono Eyeshadow in a deep purple color. This look was very simple but bold at the same time perfect for women on the go who want to achieve the best results in the shortest amount of time. The star of the show was their infamous Volume Faux Cils Mascara that has been reformulated to make it last longer without drying out as soon as it used to before. This mascara is perfect for the making your eyelashes appear more dark and dramatic and I am testing it out properly this month and will do a whole review on it soon, so stay tuned on the blog for all the details.

Another thing that I surprisingly liked was the KISS and Blush double product that could be used as a lipstick and a blush at the same time. Although I heard a lot of negative things about it, I THINK I LIKE IT A LOT, and would give it a try once I get my hands on it.

Here are a couple of photos from the event:: 2S4A3026 2S4A3039 2S4A3044

 

Products Mentioned :

3365440096660_1_mascara-volume-effet-faux-cils_Alt1

YSL  VOLUME EEFET FAUX CILS MASCARA in Black 3365440382053_Mono-Rive-Gauche-Eyeshadow_07COUTURE MONO EYESHADOW IN 07 KAFTAN 
3365440738447_9_baby-doll-kiss-and-blush_Alt1KISS AND BLUDH DUO in 09 ROSE EPICURIEN 

2 thoughts on “Getting Pampered by the YSL Team

Leave a Reply

