Living the MOMENT

_MG_5545

Our lives are made of many small and large moments that shape what we are today. Some moments we cling to, the others we desperately try to toss far, far away. But bitter or sweet, these different moments represent us more than anything else, whether we like it or not, they are here to stay. Everything that happens to us, happens for a reason and allows us to grow and learn from our mistakes.

Some people remember stuff by remembering a certain place or a certain feeling at that place, but for me all my associations go back to the things I wear or a perfume I was wearing at a certain moment of time. I like how every piece in my closet reminds me of a precise moment in my life, where something significant happened and left a stamp in my memory. I love how a summer dress could move me back to last year’s vacation in Greece and for a mere second, I am back on the sandy beach feeling the sand under my feet and the sun on my face. Whenever I am sad or simply longing for a vacation , I get that dress out of my closet and get transported to a better world.

OYSHO has launched an international campaign allowing people to share their special moments in life under the hashtag #OYSHOMOMENTS and make you appreciate the little things that make you happy. Whether it is your new working gear, your favorite swimsuit, that you have been wearing for the last couple of years non-stop, or a coffee break with your best friend, you can share it now through your Social Media accounts and be a part of the #OYSHOMOMENT .

I am starting a competition on my instagram page (@playingwithfashion) that allows you to be a lucky winner of an OYSHO giftcard and enjoy some shopping to create new memories. So, follow me on instagram to be up to date with all the updates on this matter and don’t forget to tag #OYSHOMOMENTSPWF to have a chance in the competition.
_MG_5573_MG_5531 _MG_5535 _MG_5543 _MG_5555 _MG_5559 _MG_5591 _MG_5594 _MG_5588What I Wore:

Dress: OYSHO c/o | Hat: BHV | Sunglasses: ZARA | Ring: Roula Dfouni

 

Location: Ramlet El Bayda

Photography: Hamza Shamas 

 

3 thoughts on “Living the MOMENT

  1. Clothes remind me of moments in my life too. Love the pretty pictures that captured you in your beautiful dress in that moment 🙂

Leave a Reply

