That 70’s Look …

LOOK1 (1)

If I am to be honest, I was never a huge fan of the 70’s fashion style. I never looked into its fine details and esthetic and simply thought of it as a more careless way of dressing up, since for me the elegance of the 50’s and the perfection of the 60’s were the epitome of Fine Fashion. But in the last couple of years, huge designer brands brought up collections that were highly inspired by that era, and I started slowly appreciating its magic and its lightness.

Now I find myself looking at long floral dresses, airy tops and nude-colored items when I am shopping, and I kind-of dig it now … I am still by no means an expert in this era, but piece by piece I am building my fondness of those 70’s years, when people were free spirited and loved each other.

With this first look, I bring you to the 70s….
LOOK1 (2) LOOK1 (3) LOOK1 (4) LOOK1 (6) LOOK1 (7)

 

What I Wore:

Top + Skirt: GS stores | Boots: Jessica Simpson | Scarf: Rush&Reez | Earrings: Mango Touch

Photography: Betty from BetKet Photography (follow on Instagram @betketphoto)

Location: Thank you Hilton Beirut for allowing us to shoot in your beautiful room, you really gave these photos the atmosphere we were looking for.

6 thoughts on “That 70’s Look …

Leave a Reply

