Going a different direction …

LOOK2 (6)

What I like most about fashion is the limitless options you have when dressing up. You can be who ever you want to be in any particular day, simple because you can. Although we all get stuck in the routine of wearing the same outfit or even style, we don’t want to be labeled under a certain category, at least I don’t want to. I know that I mostly stick to a particular style in my wardrobe, and that is a good thing, since I am familiar with what works for me and what looks great and I plan accordingly, but there are days when I simply want to be different and surprise others and myself with something so unfamiliar and odd that it actually works.

This outfit is built from everything anti-typical-Maya, that it even took me a while to get used to these photos, but now I love them. It is sometimes for the best to get out of your comfort zone and be someone else … LOOK2 (1) LOOK2 (2) LOOK2 (4) LOOK2 (5)

 

What I Wore:

Top: GS stores | Jeans: Sprigfield | Boots: Mango

Photography: Betty from BetKet Photography (follow on Instagram @betketphoto)

Location: Thank you Hilton Beirut for allowing us to shoot in your beautiful room, you really gave these photos the atmosphere we were looking for.

One thought on “Going a different direction …

Leave a Reply

