Weekly Update #1

It has been really hard lately for me to be constantly updating my blog. With lack of new ideas and nothing really happening in my fashion life, I have decided to make this blog a little more personal and share some snippets of my life with you. I am going to have a weekly report every Saturday or Friday (haven’t decided on the proper day, yet) and fill you in with bits and bobs around my daily life, since my life is more than my blog and my Youtube channel .

So, here is the first Weekly Update:

IMG_5753

If you follow me on instagram (@playingwithfashion) you would have seen already that I have a new hobby which is Motorbikes ❤ This is a new thing in my life and a pretty sudden one, since I have never in my life been interested in biking or racing, but when my husband got his first Bike, I felt the rush and decided to take lessons. And hurray, I had my first lesson last Friday, and it was everything I have imagined it to be an even more. Can’t wait for my next lesson … Will keep you posted with my improvements.

IMG_5489

Another recent passion of mine is in the form of fitness. I was never into any type of sports ever in my life, but this year brought a lot of positive changes to my daily routine, and I joined the gym and actually sticked to it. I have been going 4 times per week for the last 8 months, and I am loving it. I have never felt more strong, relaxed and alive, like I do after exercise. Some people may wonder why I even bother going to the gym, since I am skinny, but I wanted that to change. I wanted to become stronger and more powerful, build those muscles and finally be able to do push-ups. I am struggling in building my abs, but with the addition of protein shakes to my diet, I think I am getting there. IMG_5643

I am falling in love with makeup again, which is a nice change for me, since for the last couple of months, I wasn’t really inspired and sticked to the same boring products every single day. But after discovering JeffreeStar on youtube, I am excited to experiment with colors and looks and do some new tutorials for my channel. The above picture is from MiuMiu’s instagram page, and I am loving the monochromatic look they have created, so I am going to re-create it next week. Stay tuned.
IMG_5701

Last Saturday, I finally got my cat Luna spayed, it has been long overdue, but I finally found a Veterinarian I trust and he did an amazing job. Luna was running around the next day, and till now, shows no trace of any post surgery complications. If you are looking for a Veterinary Clinic that is actually professional and shows the love and affection to your pets, then the ANIMAL LIFE center in Khalde is your happy place. Highly recommend.
IMG_5765

On Tuesday, we were invited with other fellow fashion and food bloggers, to the Amethyste Lounge in Phoenicia Hotel for a lovely Souhour to celebrate the Holy month of Ramadan. I cannot but say that the food and the service were beyond amazing and highly recommend you try them this month for either the Iftar or the Souhour. IMG_5830

And for the biggest update of the week, all I can say is that we finally found our new apartment and we are moving-in in about 3 weeks. I am super excited to finally have a home that reflects me and becomes my happy, sanctuary space. I am planning on documenting the move on my channel, from moving-in, to furniture shopping, to decorating… Let me know if you would actually enjoy this new idea.

One thought on “Weekly Update #1

Leave a Reply

